A History of the Scripps/ADF Award

Posted in Special Events '11, 2011.

Samuel H. Scripps, long time friend and contributer to the ADF, made the Samuel H. Scripps/ADF Award for Lifetime Achievement possible through his generous contributions. This annual award honors choreographers who have made a significant lifetime contribution to the field of modern dance. Prior to the Rosas performance on Saturday, June 11, Anne Theresa De Keersmaker will be presented with the 2011 Scripps Award for her numerous choreographic contributions and profoundly influential presence in modern dance.